Direkt zum Inhalt springen

"Measuring sustainability is a key success factor to establish environment, social, and governance (ESG) issues in companies and on capital markets."

Prof. Dr. Alexander Bassen, Member of the Council

Council Members

Marlehn Thieme

Chairwoman of the Council, Member of the Council of Lutheran Churches in Germany (EKD)

Olaf Tschimpke

Deputy Chairman of the Council, President of “NABU” (Nature and biodiversity conservation)

Prof. Dr. Alexander Bassen

Full Professor of Capital Market and Management at the University of Hamburg

Vera Gäde-Butzlaff

Chairwoman of the board of Gasag Berliner Gaswerke AG, Chairwoman of Nehlsen AG

Alois Glück

Former President of the Landtag

Walter Hirche

Former parliamentary secretary for the Ministry of the Environment, Chairman of the Governing Board of the UNESCO Institute for Lifelong Learning in Hamburg, former minister in Lower Saxony and Brandenburg

Kathrin Menges

Executive Vice President Human Resources and Infrastructure Services, Chairwoman of the Sustainability Council at Henkel AG & Co. KGaA

Jennifer Morgan

Program Director, World Resources Institute, Washington

Alexander Müller

Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies in Potsdam (IASS)

Prof. Dr. Lucia A. Reisch

Professor at Copenhagen Business School, Department of Intercultural Communication and Management, visiting professor at Zeppelin University Friedrichshafen

Dr. Imme Scholz

Deputy Director, German Development Institute / Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE)

Max Schön

Entrepreneur in Lübeck, president German Association for the Club of Rome, Hamburg

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schuster

Chairman of Deutsche Telekom Foundation, former Lord Mayor of the City of Stuttgart

Michael Vassiliadis

Chairman of the industrial union of Mining, Chemical and Energy (IG BCE)

Prof. Dr. Hubert Weiger

Chairman of Friends of the Earth Germany (Bund für Umwelt- und Naturschutz Deutschland, BUND)

Prof. Dr. Harald Welzer

Honorary professor of transformation design at the University of Flensburg and regular visiting professor of social psychology at the University of St. Gallen

Secretary General of the Council

Prof. Dr. Günther Bachmann
General Secretary of the German Council for Sustainable Development
Vita (short version)

Deputy Secretary General of the Council

Victoria Diekkamp
Deputy Secretary General of the German Council for Sustainable Development
Vita (short version)


Annual Conference 2016

Sign up now for the 16th Annual Conference of the German Council for Sustainable Development, 31 May 2016 in Berlin - Opens internal link in current window

The Sustainability Code

The Sustainability Code - Opens website www.sustainabilitycode.org in new window


February 2016

z  w

All events

Sustainable Consumption